Creative Time

April 30th, 2013


Creative Time’s 2013 Spring Gala honors legendary artist Julian Schnabel for his multi-media, boundary-pushing practice and commitment to meaningful political and cultural change. Chaired by Creative Time Board member Liz Swig, the Gala also boasts a host committee comprising, to date, Antony, Azzedine Alaia, Laurie Anderson and Lou Reed, Mario Batali, Bruce High Quality Foundation, Dick Cavett, Bob Colacello, Giada Colagrande, Willem Dafoe, Katherine Farley and Jerry Speyer, Urs Fischer, Diane von Furstenberg, Mark Grotiahn, Agnes Gund, Al Pacino, Aby and Samantha Rosen, Lola Schnabel, Stella Schnabel, Vito Schnabel, Josh Smith, Sir David Tang, The Strokes, Calvin Tomkins and Dodie Kazanjian, and Jeff Zalaznick.

This year’s annual Gala, one of the year’s hottest and most anticipated events, is set in Williamsburg’s landmark Domino Sugar Factory, a massive raw space and an icon of industrial architecture and history dating from 1882.The Spring Gala is the first-ever event to be held in the space, which was shuttered in 2004.

The menu will be designed by Mario Batali and Lola Schnabel will put together a special playlist for what’s sure to be a classic Creative Time dance party!