Creative Time



Over the past four decades, Creative Time has commissioned and presented ambitious public art projects with thousands of artists throughout New York City, across the country, around the world—and now even in outer space. Our work is guided by three core values: art matters, artists’ voices are important in shaping society, and public spaces are places for creative and free expression. We are acclaimed for the innovative and meaningful projects we have commissioned, from Tribute in Light, the twin beacons of light that illuminated lower Manhattan six months after 9/11, to bus ads promoting HIV awareness, to Paul Chan’s production of Waiting for Godot in New Orleans, and much more. In partnership with a variety of well-known cultural institutions and community groups, we have commissioned art in unique landmark sites from the Brooklyn Bridge Anchorage, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Governors Island, and the High Line, to neglected urban treasures like the Lower East Side’s historic Essex Street Market, Coney Island, and New Orleans’s Lower 9th Ward. We are committed to presenting important art for our times and engaging broad audiences that transcend geographic, racial, and socioeconomic barriers.


Creative Time Statement of Commitment to Universal Human Rights and Free Expression





Creative Time is a public arts organization that works with artists to contribute to the dialogues, debates and dreams of our times.






Justine Ludwig

Executive Director


Carolina Alvarez-Mathies

Director of External Affairs


Corina L. Apostol

Mellon Editorial Fellow

Ashley R. Artis

Ashley R. Artis

Programming & Engagement Manager

Panny Chayapumh

Panny Chayapumh

Graphic Designer


Jennifer Choi

Operations Manager


Jean Cooney

Deputy Director

Eduardo Gomez

Eduardo Gomez

Senior Associate of External Affairs


Rebeca Huntt

Leonhardt Cassullo Video Fellow

Felice Jiang

Felice Jiang

Head of Special Events


Natasha L Logan

Director of Programming

Alex McClure

Alex McClure

Project Manager


Zina Reed

Development Manager

Alexandra Winters

Alexandra Winters

Production Associate



Head Dog



Philip Aarons / Waris Ahluwalia / Jill Brienza / Francesca Campbell / Suzanne Cochran / Sofía Hernández Chong Cuy / Marie Douglas / Dana Farouki / Cristina Grajales / Michael Gruenglas / Pablo Helguera / Stephanie Ingrassia / Stephen Kramarsky / Sarah Lewis / Patrick Li / Vik Muniz / Jon Neidich (Chair) / Shirin Neshat / Trevor Paglen / Maura Pally / William Richmond-Watson / Renee Rockefeller / Victoria Rogers / Elizabeth Sorensen / Melissa Schiff Soros / Ellen Taubman / Jed Walentas / Amanda Weil / Lily Johnson White



Producers Council


Ekaterini Delphine Erato Balodimas / Ivana Berendika / Maria Brito / Molly Epstein (Co-Chair) / Julia Fowler / Francesca Hecht / Suchi Reddy / Eileen Caulfield Schwab / Pensiri Scott (Co-Chair) / Marcio Souza / Axel Stawski





Desiree Almodovar / Julia Arnhold / Paul Arnhold / Stephanie Bazbaz / Claudia Cellini / Alexandra Chemla / Lauren Cochran (Co-Chair) / Joseph Dawson / Carlton DeWoody / Mandie Erickson / Jesse Finkelstein / Charles Gepp / Adam Goujjane / Colleen Leth / Deji Bryce Olukotun / Jeremy T. Orkisz / Nic Rad / Andres Santo Domingo / Daniel Spelman / Justin Stanwix (Co-Chair) / Marcus Vinicius Ribeiro / Blake Vogel / Margaret Wang (Co-Chair)







Creative Time’s staff works together to fulfill our mission of helping artists contribute to the dialogues, debates and dreams of our times. We are currently accepting applications for an Artistic Director.




Creative Time offers semester-long internships to undergraduates, graduate students, and recent graduates in each of our departments.




Creative Time offers a number of different fellowship opportunities for young people in the visual arts.




Volunteers are key to the success of each of our programs, and participate on an intimate level. Join our volunteer email list and we’ll let you know when there are opportunities to get involved.






Creative Time
59 East 4th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10003

T 212 206 6674
F 212 255 8467